Members of the Orchestra

Our Next Concert

Full details of the programme for our next concert are as follows:

Saturday 12th October 2019 at 7:30pm
The Corn Exchange, Ipswich
Conductor - William Carslake
Leader - Nick Reynolds
Soloist - Tamás Fejes
Verdi: Overture - Force of Destiny 8' 2/1 222 4231 T+2P Hp Str
Chris Wright: Violin Concerto 32' 2222 3231 T Cel Hp Str
Schumann: Symphony No.3 in E flat major,
Op.97 "Rhenish"
38' 2222 4230 T Str

Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals will take place on Sunday 29th September and Sunday 6th October at the Martlesham Community Hall, Felixstowe Road, Martlesham, Woodbridge IP12 4PB, and on the afternoon of the concert itself at the Corn Exchange, King Street, Ipswich IP1 1DH.

Full details of the rehearsal order will be available here nearer the time.

Tickets are available now from the Regent Theatre Box Office St. Helen's Street, Ipswich IP4 1HE (Tel: 01473 433100), and from the Ipswich Tourist Information Office, St. Stephens Church, St. Stephens Lane, Ipswich IP1 1DP.

Adults £15.00, Children / Full-time Students £3.00

Please encourage your friends and family to come along and support the orchestra.

Future Concert Dates

The programme details for the rest of our 2019-2020 Season are as follows:

Saturday 8th February 2020 at 7:30pm
The APEX, Bury St. Edmunds
(Rehearsals on Sunday 26th January and Sunday 2nd February)
Conductor - Andrew Morley
Leader - Nick Reynolds
Rimsky Korsakov: Russian Easter Festival Overture 15' 3/1 222 4231 T+5P Hp Str
Mussorgsky: Prelude to Khovanshchina 5' 2222 4000 T+P Hp Str
Khachaturian: Masquerade Suite 18' 2222 4231 T+5P Hp Str
Rachmaninov: Symphony No.3 in A minor, Op.44 38' 2+1 2+1 2+1 2+1 4331
T+5P Hp Cel Str

* * * *

Saturday 16th May 2020 at 7:30pm
The Corn Exchange, Ipswich
(Rehearsals on Sunday 3rd May and Sunday 10th May)
Conductor - Richard Laing
Leader - Nick Reynolds
Soloist - Emiliano Ramniceanu
Mendelssohn: Overture - Ruy Blas 7' 2222 4230 T Str
Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16 31' 2222 2231 T+P Str
MacCunn: Land of the Mountain and the Flood 9' 2222 2231 T+P Str
Shostakovich: Symphony No.9 in E flat minor, Op.70 27' 2+1 222 4231 T+3P Str

Please put these concert and rehearsal dates in your diary now!

And after that ...

Looking beyond the 2019-2020 season, the following provisional dates have been agreed with the Corn Exchange / APEX:

10 Oct 2020 - The Corn Exchange, Ipswich
06 Feb 2021 - The APEX, Bury St. Edmunds
15 May 2021 - The Corn Exchange, Ipswich
05 Feb 2022 - The APEX, Bury St. Edmunds
Wolsey Orchestra Committee Members